Last day in Banue


Advertisement
Philippines' flag
Asia » Philippines » Mountain Province
May 20th 2006
Published: May 20th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Wow so much has happened since the last time I wrote. The last time we talked I believe I told you about the rice terraces and trekking through them. Well the next day we went back to the terraces except about an hour from the terraces we first visited. We went deep into the mountains and hiked a very strenuous path to get to a lodge where we spent the night. Our tour guide's name was Elvis. Mom I know youd like that. At night in the lodge we sang a bunch of American songs while Elvis played the guitar. This was so cool, but Elvis didn't know a single Elvis song. He knew almost every other song ever produced though. The following day we took a crazy downhill hike to the waterfall. Let me tell you how ridiculous this waterfall is. It looked like paradise. Little tiki huts sat on a small patch of stones and the water was crystal blue. It was so refreshing after the hard walk. Unfortunately the hike back up to the lodge was without a doubt the hardest thing I have ever done in my life. We climb the steapest mountains along very small paths. Pretty much all the hiking we will do is done except for a hike later in the trip that isn't very arduous. Every time I think that something we do can't be topped, the next thing we do blows it away. Today we are staying in Banaue until 530 at which time we will take the 9 hour bus ride back to Manila. Saturdays are market days here in Banaue and its like a huge yard sale along all the streets only people are selling new stuff, not old raggety used crap. I will write again probably when I get back to Manila. Oh and Ma I got an email from school I really need to get my program fees paid asap so if you get a chance to talk to dad let him know. Thanks ma. Miss you all and ill write again soon.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0268s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb