Bye Bye Boracay


Advertisement
Philippines' flag
Asia » Philippines » Boracay
March 30th 2007
Published: August 8th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Bye BoracayBye BoracayBye Boracay

We will never stop using these hats.
Early Brekkie and the Trek Back to Manila
Breakfast was too early for the stomach, but with longganisa on the menu, I was happy. Xandra, Sam, Baba, and my mom came to meet us, but they could not eat because their breakfast was not ready at their resort. Xandra was just coming over to see us off. We left at about 8am, taking a jeep, boat, and van back to Kalibo airport. Linus and I sang songs throughout the 1.5-hour van ride, subjecting our co-riders to TV theme songs, musicals, and hard rock ballads. It certainly made the time pass for us, though I can’t vouch for our fellow travelers! We were early for our flight and they would not let us into the terminal, so we hung out outside and my mom went shopping for cookies. She was reliving her childhood too. Once inside, we were in the terminal with 90 minutes until our flight, and there was a tempting corner where they offered massages and manicure/pedicures. Ahh, what a great way to spend airport time. Leroy and I got our nails done because we really needed to. I think Leroy’s nails could have cut skin by that point, and
Bye BoracayBye BoracayBye Boracay

Porters lug our bags onto the SeaWind boat as we live Boracay early in the morning.
I needed a polish change.

Our Cebu Pacific flight departed on time, surprisingly. When they announced they were going to play a game, I reached for my boarding pass, anticipating that they would start with the same item. When they said “bo,” I already had my ticket up, and I won a sports bottle. Hee hee. At NAIA, everyone parted ways and we were picked up by Jamie’s driver and headed to Parañaque to drop off our things.

Lunch at ATC, Festival mall, and Resting at Home
Vit’s mom was hospitalized while we were gone for complications of diabetes and medications, and Jamie went to the hospital to see them. Larry, the driver, took Leroy, me, and my mom to Alabang Town Centre again, where we ate at Café Adriatico. Food was good, and I made sure to get more vegetables into my diet. Then, we went to the nearby mall, Festival, and walked around. There was a 3-on-3 basketball tourney and Leroy contemplated joining in by forming a team with Sam and another player. Didn’t happen though. We just walked about and then hit a grocery store where my mom went crazy for fruit and various plastic
Bye BoracayBye BoracayBye Boracay

The Ten Peso Bill winner. She'll be leaving to return to college in Taiwan in a few days.
containers. Ahh, Asia.

Once home, we were all tired from our travels and the heat. Leroy played Risk, and I passed out on the couch. Before I knew it, it was time to sleep for real. And, hopefully, dream about Boracay.



Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Bye BoracayBye Boracay
Bye Boracay

Sun tan.
Bye BoracayBye Boracay
Bye Boracay

My mom the hippie.
Bye BoracayBye Boracay
Bye Boracay

Well, she's a hippie who likes to travel in style. She's so happy to not be taking this ferry!
The Sound of MusicThe Sound of Music
The Sound of Music

In the coaster, singing 80's TV themes, hard rock ballads, and musicals.


Tot: 0.272s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 18; qc: 94; dbt: 0.1887s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb