Teaching


Advertisement
Nepal's flag
Asia » Nepal » Pokhara
November 4th 2011
Published: November 5th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Today I taught some of the junior Doctors in the hospital some Radiology. They were very happy with head wobbling etc.

I went to another Tibetan clinic. I've noticed a big cultural difference compared to Australia. There is very little bed side manner with a lot of shouting and also no comforting of relatives. At the clinic one of the Doctors threw some ointment out of the window when the patient asked if it was useful! I also saw a case of Ramsay-Hunt syndrome which is very rare. Unfortunately he couldnt afford the acyclovir or prednisone to treat it 😞

I start my Radiology rotation on Sunday as they have a 6 day working week here, the year is something like 2068 according to the Nepali calender.


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement



6th November 2011

Comment from UK
Great stuff - good on yer mate.

Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 53; dbt: 0.058s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb