Out of office autoreply...


Advertisement
Nepal's flag
Asia » Nepal » Pokhara
March 12th 2007
Published: March 12th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Its a yeti!!Its a yeti!!Its a yeti!!

Possibly the most comedy exhibit I've ever seen in a museum - this is the yeti model shown at the international mountain museum in Pokhara. A bit harsh to poke fun, as the rest of the exhibition is pretty fantastic.
I'm off tomorrow to start the Annapurna circuit trek which should take somewhere between 16 and 20 days. During this time I'm pretty sure I won't have access to the outside world, so just in case anyone is trying to e-mail/text me I'm not ignoring you!

Which reminds me - I haven't been able to use my mobile in Nepal since I got here, so if anyone has texted me over the last couple of weeks I won't have received it. Also I don't think my phone will be functioning again until I get back into the UK on the 25th April.

Anyway, I'm really looking forward to the trek as its supposed to be one of the most amazing in the world - hopefully I'll get a couple of decent pictures too...


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

Breakfast view from PokharaBreakfast view from Pokhara
Breakfast view from Pokhara

This was a glimpse of the 'fish tail mountain' (Machapuchari) from Pokhara when we were having breakfast


Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0539s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb