Departure Day


Advertisement
Nepal's flag
Asia » Nepal » Kathmandu » Thamel
October 13th 2009
Published: October 13th 2009
Edit Blog Post


TODAY is THE LONG AWAITED DAY.

True to myself , I kept too much for last minute
before I leave for the airport around 13h15.

One challenge has been trying to fit some donations for kids
in my limited luggage space. After repacking 4 times and it’s a very tight squeeze for 40 tiny teddy bears.

I have been unexpectedly calm the past couple of weeks.
Instead of worrying, there is a feeling of confidence.

With little information about the location where my volunteering will
take place, only a few days ago I learnt that Jitpur,
located about 11 kilometers from Kathmandu, has no internet.
My first reaction was ‘S H I T !’
So used to my computer and checking e-mails a few times a day,
and always too much world wide web.

What a perfect opportunity to ‘disconnect’
and this change of pace is welcomed.

There have been many moments of doubt the past 13 weeks.
But for some reason my inner voice is telling me to follow this road.
Not listening to this inner voice is more likely to be the mistake.

Thanks a million to all who donated to help me help.
Your kindness touched me greatly and has its part in my adventure
which I hope to share whenever possible.

And to all who have not had time or not yet decided to contribute, it is not too late until my last week December 14th.

(DONATION at http://www.oneteartoomuch.com)


Advertisement



Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0367s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb