How Mao Holy Cow


Advertisement
Nepal's flag
Asia » Nepal » Kathmandu » Thamal
June 10th 2006
Published: June 10th 2006
Edit Blog Post

so what's the first thing you do when you can limp down the road again? Yep that's right, attend a Maoist rally, y'know the sort of thing the Foreign Office warns you against (Oops). Some little piccies before I blog majorly again!


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

My mindersMy minders
My minders

well..these rickshaw drivers can be vicious in the vicinity of ankles, so I got my armed protection squad ready...
MaoistsMaoists
Maoists

self-explanatory really!
Maoists come to Thamel!Maoists come to Thamel!
Maoists come to Thamel!

Having limped all the way down to see them they then brought the protest to directly outside my guesthouse. How considerate.
Boys and their toys.Boys and their toys.
Boys and their toys.

As long as they keep the guns to themselves that's fine.
Behind the front line....Behind the front line....
Behind the front line....

They need some tough British chick to keep them in order!
bad hair day....bad hair day....
bad hair day....

I think the uninvited guest on the left just wanted to play a starring role in my photo- what a classic hair/moustache combo!


Tot: 0.042s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0246s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb