Everest Base Camp Nepal Preparation + Island Peak Summit; Female Going Solo, Looking for travel companion in Mid May 2009.


Advertisement
Nepal's flag
Asia » Nepal » Himalayas
May 9th 2009
Published: April 15th 2009
Edit Blog Post

It's just today that suddenly I feel like going back to Nepal to do Everest Base Camp and other side trek like Kalapathar, Chola Pass, and may be Island Peak Summit.

I only have lesser than 2 weeks preparation, and now I'm trying to schedule it for beginning May arrival in Kathmandu and start right away from Lukla.

I would be very lucky, if I can hook up with travel buddies along the way that wanna do the same trek with me because I don't really wanna go with a group. Anyway,,, if I dont get any responses on this post soon, I will still try to manage it by myself... hopefully meeting interesting people along the way.

Here is my itenerary, althought it's not yet final since I haven't included Island Peak Summit because I'm not so sure about it yet;


May 20 Wednesday Fly to Lukla & Trek to Phakding

May 21 Thursday Phakding - Namche

May 22 Friday Rest day in Namche

May 23 Saturday Namche to Tengboche

May 24 Sunday Tengboche to Pheriche

May 25 Monday Rest day in Pheriche

May 26 Tuesday Pheriche to Lobuche

May 27 Wednesday Lobuche - EBC - Gorak Shep

May 28 Thursday Gorak Shep - Kala Pattar - Dzonglha (4843)

May 29 Friday Dzonglha -Chola Pass (5420)- Gokyo (4750)

May 30 Saturday Gokyo - Gokyo Ri - Machermo (4410)

May 31 Sunday Machermo - Namche

June 1 Monday Namche - Lukla

June 2 Tuesday Lukla - Kathmandu




Advertisement



16th April 2009

Best of Luck!
Best of luck for your everest journey.
17th April 2009

Luck is all I need...
Thanks,,, it's all i need now... best of luck so thanks for wishing me that! :-)
17th April 2009

write to me ericyoahan@gmail.com, i'm doing it the sametime as you
17th April 2010

island peak
hey there.. my buddy n i are heading to l(ukla-gokyo-ebc-island peak) in mid may too.. its our first time to the himalayas n we are lookin for solo trekkers..do drop me a mail if ur keen to join us at terence_quiksplash@hotmail.com cheers =)

Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0596s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb