Kuala Lumpur


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Wilayah Persekutuan » Kuala Lumpur
December 27th 2005
Published: September 20th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I decided to fly up to Kuala Lumpur on Christmas day as my parents were flying in from Australia. So after waking up with a hangover from Christmas Eve clubbing, I went to the Singapore Airlines office. They told me I should just go to the airport and go on standby for a flight to KL.

It was no problem getting a ticket at the airport, and I got to KL in the early evening. I arrived without booking a hotel room, and being Christmas eve, every hotel I called was booked. So finally I got a place after trying for ages, and arrived there to be greeted with a very angry man telling me that there are no more rooms available. After a few words were exchanged, he agreed to give me the room.

Lets just say that this hotel was horrible! The worst I have stayed in by far. It smelt like piss, and the girl in the room next to me, had people coming and going all night if you get what I mean....

So that night I called Suhanna (who was visiting some of her friends in KL) and we met at her hotel. We went to a restaurant for dinner, and just chilled out that night.

The next morning I checked out as soon as I woke up, and went to the hotel where my parents had a reservation. I asked them if I was able to leave my stuff in my parents room, even though it was still before check in time. They agreed, and I was over the moon.

I went for a walk, and then decided to call Lorraine, who I had met the last time I was in KL. Lorraine and her sister met me in Chinatown, and we had some lunch and then went shopping. I didnt come away with anything this time believe it or not.

That night my parents got in, and we went for a walk along Bukit Bintang. It was pretty busy, which kept us entertained, until we were all pretty tired, and decided to go back to the hotel to sleep.

The next morning we went and looked at the Batu Caves, and some other KL attractions.

After that I decided that I couldnt take anymore of KL, so I went back to Sinagapore. My parents came down the following day.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0516s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb