Singapore


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore
December 24th 2005
Published: September 20th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Marty, Suhanna & MeMarty, Suhanna & MeMarty, Suhanna & Me

My 22nd Birthday!
After leaving Vietnam, I arrived in Singapore. I went to my hotel, which is next to Clarke Quay, which is great considering I landed on my birthday, and wouldnt need to stumble back too far after a night out partying!

My friend Suhanna came out to my hotel that evening and we went to Clarke Quay. We met up with an American friend of hers called Marty. He is American, but was just visiting for the weekend from Japan, which is where he is based at the moment, as he is in the armed forces.

Since it was my birthday, and my first night in Singapore, we decided to make it a big one. We went to a club, which served some of the strongest vodkas I had ever had, and just went wild. There was a great band playing in between the dj, and the drinks just kept coming!

The next morning, or should I say afternoon, I had a terrible hangover. My friend Angel came to pick me up from the hotel later that day, and we went to Orchard Road to do some shopping. I only ended up buying a few tops, and small gifts for everyone back home.

That night Angel introduced me to a bunch of her friends, and we all went to a club called Newsroom. It was a pretty wild night, with lots of drinking, smoking (yuck!), and dancing! Oh, and a few games of pool.

After we were pretty wrecked, we went to a late night food stall. It was here I was introduced to Nasi Goreng, my new best friend. I loved it! I cant believe I never tried in in Australia, but nothing is better than the real deal.

Tonight Angel, and a few of her friends, are going to head into Chinatown for some dinner, and will then go to a club.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.02s; cc: 11; qc: 18; dbt: 0.0313s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb