Stopover in KL


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Wilayah Persekutuan » Kuala Lumpur
March 13th 2008
Published: March 13th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I have had a busy few days in KL. The shopping (if I was allowed to do any!!) is pretty awesome, there is an entire shopping mall with just IT stuff!! The malls are massive, but high rather than big. Might have to detour through here on the way back as well...

On Wednesday I visited the Petronas Twin Towers and walked on the skybridge, which is 41 stories up. Highest building in the world I think, total of 88 floors. Skybridge goes from one tower to the other and is a double decker. One story is for tourists, the other is for transiting between the buildings. Oh, and for the event of any fire!! After that I headed to KL tower for more views of KL. Then it was on to Batu Caves where I climbed the 272 stairs to get in, the caves are actually in this giant mountain, not underground. Monkeys galore too. Then last night I headed to Chinatown for food and markets, resisting the temptation to purchase counterfeit DVDs.

Today I started at the National Museum where some random Chinese person (who didn't speak a word of English) kept asking me to take photos for and of him, Apparently I have to email some to him - his business card says he is the Director of Folk Art at the Chinese Natural History Museum. Odd though. After some lunch I then headed to the Royal Selangor Pewter Factory. Had a tour of the factory and a look at how they make things (naturally).

Some pics can be found at http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=31766&l=466a6&id=822333781

Advertisement



Tot: 0.307s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.098s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb