Diving one more time


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Terengganu » Pulau Redang
August 10th 2009
Published: September 29th 2009
Edit Blog Post

The last time I dived was 2005!
So excited that I'll get to dive again yeh...
Kinda anxious... Will I rem how to dive, despite us taking our refresher course 2 weeks again? Will I puke during the boat ride?

Arrived at Redang after more than 14 hrs coach + boat ride. After checking in & light lunch, underwater world... here we come!

To our horror, we had to dive with almost 40 other ppl (cos it's the Singapore National Day weekend).
Each boat took approx 20+ pax... somehow, the dive masters seem to be in a hurry.
Gear up now! Quick, jump in now!

Being a beginner, it felt kinda uneasy to have to fight for space to gear up. And we had to wait for 20+ ppl to get into the water, which made me felt nausea even before I dive into the water. Finally, 3,2,1, descend.... deflate deflate deflate.... how come i'm still on the water surface ah...
Aiyo... tried so hard... but can't descend, until the dive master had to drag me down. After a while, felt more at ease when I joined the group... focused very hard on not banging into other ppl... I think I saw more legs than fishes...

After this dive, CJ and I were simply too lazy to go for another one. We decided to laze at the beach keke... and then went back to hotel to nap... this is what I call a real holiday haa...

Morning dive on the following is 8.30am!!! No way! Again, CJ and I decided to pass, until Jenn called to tell us that there is another dive at 10.30am. Sounds good to us. So CJ and I went to join the rest at the jetty. Well, this time, we could both descend without much problem. We had more fun looking around... and diving into nooks and corners to see big sting rays... And somehow, unknowingly, I started to ascend, and in no time, I surfaced up with my buddy, Eve... To my surprise, I saw CJ waving from the boat, apparently she had the same problem as me too... We are such lou pok divers.

The rest didn't wanna dive anymore... woohoo... since the experienced divers are not going, CJ and I had even better excuse to nuah some more.
After a hearty lunch, we went to laze at the beach, wait over to other resort to eat some more and finally laze at our resort pool. Ended the trip with a super high KTV session with the guys.... They are super hilarious when they sang the Grasshopper songs.

Dread to think about another 14 hrs of bus ride back home. But definitely excited to dive again another time!










Advertisement



Tot: 0.106s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 10; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0722s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb