Takayama and Shirakawago and Kyoto


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan
September 21st 2007
Published: September 21st 2007
Edit Blog Post

Me and My KimonoMe and My KimonoMe and My Kimono

I had to put the sunglasses on in case someone recognises me in a dress.
Well, as you know we were getting our feet wet and had a surprise with the bus. After that was settled I got confortable in my Kymono. (See Pic), So did Siu yee with the eating (See pic). I still cannot figure out how to use the damn toilets. The instructions are all in Japanese (See pics).

I think I will start a photo montage of Japanese toilets. WE even have a pic of one with a sink on top of it. Every time you flush, the sink starts automatically!!! Wow.

We are getting use to the food finally. Pickled stuff, raw fish, rice porridge. and BEER. Yum.

We stay a day or 2 in each place and then move on as you can see by the title. In Shirakawago we stayed in a "Minshuku" (Old style inn) 3 rooms total with a screen separating the rooms which were paper thin. Forget about "You know" We also shared bathrooms and ate together with othe people. No privacy at this one.

Yesterday we took a tour of Kyoto and saw some shrines, temples, and Kyoto Tower, as well as took in a Japanese play. Also was part of
Siu Yee in her GlorySiu Yee in her GlorySiu Yee in her Glory

Boy was Siu Yee happy eating this food.
a tea ceremony.

Tomorrow we are off to Hiroshima. You know "the bomb" Very sombre.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Example of an automated toiletExample of an automated toilet
Example of an automated toilet

The water ocillates, the toilet deorderizes. and sprays water in 2 areas. I think there is a sensor to hit the RIGHT spot


Tot: 0.308s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 75; dbt: 0.072s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb