Rhyokan Back to the old ages


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan
September 17th 2007
Published: September 17th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Please come and squeeze in and visit mePlease come and squeeze in and visit mePlease come and squeeze in and visit me

I just do not get it. How can anyone but a lean person live here. Its not a good investment for a Sumo Wrestler
Hi Everyone,

We were in Matsimoto and now are in Takayama. Whatever eh! Lol On our way to Takayama from Matsamoto we thought we were getting on the right bus and guess what! We got on the wrong bus. Sue decided to go to the bathroom while we waited for the bus to leave 30 minutes later, but while she was at the loo, the bus and me took off without her. I yelled at the driver in English to wait my wife went to the loo. He stopped the bus and lookked at me and I again said my wife my wife!!! He parked the bus a 100 yards down the street and ran and got Siu yee. 2 minutes later Sue and I decided to look at our schedule and to our horror we were on the wrong bus. Again I run to the bus driver and tell him. Ooops we were on the wrong bus. He wasn,t mad , but he looked at the tickets and nodded. 2 stops later he let us out at another terminal and explained to the clerk that we should have been on another bus. lol.

We stayed in this Rhyokan
This was our hotel one nightThis was our hotel one nightThis was our hotel one night

This was a very creepy place to stay.
out in the middle of a field. The owner did not smile and offered no facial expressions. By the way it was a she. There were two other guests and we all ate at the same time while dressed in kimono traditional style. No one spoke at the supper table. The food was good but the company left alot to be desired


We made it anyway. Ya gotta be careful I say. Will right again with pics in a few days.


Wawa and Sue

Advertisement



22nd September 2007

WOW!
Wow wawa and siuwa! Your trip sounds fantabulous--I miss you, but I'm also enjoying the history lessons, a picture is worth a thousand words, and it's true. Siuyee, give your mom a big hug from me and Corty. Be safe you two..love you SO BIG.

Tot: 0.049s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 25; dbt: 0.027s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb