Day 53: Shopping with Eileen


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Tokyo
May 5th 2009
Published: May 11th 2009
Edit Blog Post

[youtube=XT8aPMv5TV4][youtube=cZ_ZgCUjxqc][youtube=Dp8YxX8SWZA][youtube=jdQWt53l4tI][youtube=IXdxLyfKuPY][youtube=A4D386Qa1Rw][youtube=5iueR7H-2HU][youtube=cUdOs8HXB4Y]
Kalua MilkKalua MilkKalua Milk

It's really good. but I can only have 1. And this was $6...
Day 53: Shopping with Eileen
Tuesday, May 5, 2009


11:00am: I woke up. Eileen says to meet at Akihabara station and one of her texts says 4pm. Ryan texted me back that he has nothing to do. He probably feels lonely like the way I did, so I asked Eileen if I can ask Ryan to come. Of course, she says sure. I forward much of Eileen’s text to Ryan. Ryan texted that he wants to hang out now, so I said ok.

1:00pm: It was raining. I left my house and went on the train. That’s when I found out that Eileen made a mistake. We were suppose to meet at 1pm! I texted saying that I’m still on the train heading to Akihabara.

2:00pm: Ryan and I meet up at Akihabara station and I ate a sandwich and some of Ryan’s chocolate drink.

2:30pm: Ryan and I meet up with Eileen, Leina, and Kyle. We can’t go to Ghibli because we need to have a reservation. That’s okay because I already went there during my high school trip to Japan. We decide to go to a “maid café.” A maid café is where the café
Maid CafeMaid CafeMaid Cafe

Kyle & Ryan
is full of waitresses that dress in Harajuku outfits. We weren’t allowed to take pictures of the “maids.” The maids were a bit weird… Females pay $3 and Males pay $5 to get in. Then, we buy a drink (mine was $6).

3:30pm: We left. We went to Harajuku and it was packed! And since it was raining, everyone had those annoying umbrellas. We could barely walk, so we decide to just eat crepes and very little walking and then we went to do 1 hour karaoke.

6:50pm: Leina needed to meet up with her friend, so she left. Ryan, Kyle, Eileen, and I went to eat okonomiyaki. It was cool watching and sort of making my own dinner. And I don’t like cooking!

9:30pm: We all head home.

10:30pm: I made it home. I had such a happy day. My loneliness is getting cured. I surfed the internet.

5:00am: I went to sleep.

Note: I wrote this on Saturday, May 9, 2009, so details might be inaccurate. Times are approximate.
If you want a postcard/letter from me, please send me your address in a private message.



Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement

Maid Cafe 2Maid Cafe 2
Maid Cafe 2

Me, Leina, and Eileen
Maid Cafe 3Maid Cafe 3
Maid Cafe 3

Me, Leina, and Eileen
HarajukuHarajuku
Harajuku

It's raining and EVERYONE has umbrellas. It's quite annoying.
Harajuku 2Harajuku 2
Harajuku 2

Too much umbrellas. I don't even know why these people even go through this. We decided to go back out.
Kyle's Pink UmbrellaKyle's Pink Umbrella
Kyle's Pink Umbrella

We told him to buy a pink one and we laughed when he did. He says he's not gay.
Karaoke for 1 hourKaraoke for 1 hour
Karaoke for 1 hour

This was a very pretty place!! I want to find this place again.
Why bother with models?Why bother with models?
Why bother with models?

He must be ugly.
Okonomi-yakiOkonomi-yaki
Okonomi-yaki

My friends help me cook this.
Okonomi-yaki 2Okonomi-yaki 2
Okonomi-yaki 2

I put fish flakes on and it was really good!


Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 6; qc: 25; dbt: 0.054s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb