Day 19: Break


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Tokyo
April 1st 2009
Published: April 1st 2009
Edit Blog Post

AimeeAimeeAimee

I took a video snapshot of Aimee in Skype. I was talking to her today. :) I hung out with her like every week...just like how I hung out with Jon like everyday. I had the urge to hang out with Aimee lately.
Day 19: Break

9:00am: Eileen and I wake up, wash our face, brush our teeth, and ate breakfast (lettuce, tiny tomatoes, slice of bread with chocolate & peanut butter spread, water/coffee). Eileen's host mom was very kind. Her English is very good and she translated what my host mom texted me. I couldn't read the kanji. We watched a Japanese drama...I forgot the name...but it was REALLY GOOD. (I don't even understand Japanese very much though.)

11:00am: Eileen and I walk 20 minutes to the Tsunashima(?) station. The weather was nice.

12:00pm: I don't have my map and I forgot to ask Eileen to check what trains to take to my house. But I knew where to go from Yokohama. Good thing Eileen lived close to Yokohama. I went to Yokohama, transfered to the Keikyu line using Express to Keikyu Kawasaki, and then changed to Local to Zoshiki. 😊 I was nervous but I did it!

12:10pm: My host mom gave me cup noodle. It was SO GOOD. I spent time with my host mom and Yuzuki. She was fine with me traveling and sleeping over, as long as I inform them on where I am going. I love how easy going my host parents are! They care but still treat me as an adult. I went to my room to rest and write Day 18: Roppongi. I spoke to Jon and Aimee on Skype.

5:45pm: I get hungry every 5 hours...and it's hard to keep up to that schedule in Japan... I should really buy snacks. I went upstairs to see what host mom and Yuzuki was doing...watching tv. I watched and talked to host mom, Manami. I went back to my room.

6:00pm: I took a nap.

7:00pm: I woke up and got surprised to see the time! Did my host family eat dinner without me?! I went upstairs again. Dinner hasn't started. Thank goodness... Dinner just started. 😊 Meat with this vinegar tasting sauce, rice, miso soup, salad, and water. I loved it!!

8:00pm: I took a shower and bath. It felt so good. But...now my hair will get messed up for tomorrow. Darn it! I went to my room. I talked to Jon a little. Jon is coming to Japan!! I studied a bit...I don't remember much of what I had learned.

12:00am: Bed time.

Advertisement



2nd April 2009

"Dark Chocolate Dreams!" Soooo good. <3 I like my JÍU“ a lot...but I wish she treated me more like an adult too! :O I like your friend's glasses. :D
2nd April 2009

Re: Leen
:) Thanks for the title! I'm going to find subtitles on youtube. lol. I'm such a cheat.

Tot: 0.042s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.015s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb