Day Sixty Seven: Sexy Yoga and Tokyo Tower


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Tokyo
May 31st 2008
Published: June 3rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

I stretched my arms to the ceiling and felt my non existant muscles scream in agonising protest. Individual beads of sweat were trickling down my face in rivets then turning into vast salty pools determined to blind me. I lowered my arms and scooped my towel off the floor, as I quietly slunk out of the room, wet footprints marked the places I had been. I ran into the change room and grimmaced at my red faced, glistening self - Sexy yoga most certainly was not for me.
Yoga had never really appealed to me but Sanae suggested it when I complained my shoulders were sore then when I said I'd rather have a massage she accused me of being lazy! The nerve. I mean anyone who knows me will tell you I am lazy but Sanae was implying I was medically lazy, not willing to solve my back problems with a bit of stretching in a hot room in Ginza. Well, that I took offence to and coupled with the fact I had 2 weeks off from dancing waiting for my new membership to kick in I decided to show Miss Onodera I was only lazy with unimportant things like getting out of bed and cleaning and so on.
Next thing I know I'm participating in a trial at Sanaes hot yoga school. It was my second visit today and I was trying to decide if I hated sexy yoga (we renamed it sexy yoga after my first visit where sanae had advised me not to wear a bra and my save britney shirt went completely see through on account of the sweat and everyone could see my nipples in the mirror for the whole lesson) because of the humidity or the endless pain of lifting my lazy arms in the air so many times. I decided it was both and got out of signing up for weekly classes by telling myself id be better off sticking to massages and rubbing my sore shoulders against the poles on the train in an attempt to self massage.
Relieved there would be no more pain to follow next saturday, we departed the studios and went the long way home so I could finally see Tokyo Tower.
I'd promised Sanae I wouldnt see it without her given its her favourite place in the world and reason for disliking Paris so much.
Let me tell you, Tokyo Tower is beautiful - it was all lit up and red and pretty and oh so big. We walked around for a bit taking photos, eating crepes and sighing with contentment. Then we went home. As far as I'm concerned the crepes were much, much better for me than sexy yoga.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0698s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb