BOQ Room


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Okinawa » Camp Kinser
June 1st 2008
Published: June 1st 2008
Edit Blog Post

Living RoomLiving RoomLiving Room

Soon it will have a desk and chair.

BOQ Room



Here are some pictures of my BOQ room. It's a LOT bigger than I thought it would be. When I first contacted the BOQ manager a couple months ago, I was told that it would only be 180 square feet. Expecting the worst (imagining the possibility of being able to cook dinner, go to the bathroom, and make my bed all at the same time), I was very satisfied when I walked into my room. There is tons of closet space so all my clothes will fit in with no problem. The kitchen is also fully equiped (minus a microwave which I'll buy tomorrow) with lots of counterspace. It'll be great to have a little room to spread out my utensils while cooking. There is also TONS of shelf space. All my kitchen supplies will fit without a problem. The small living room I have will soon get a desk and chair, as the BOQ manager said he would order one for me. Just two doors down from me is the laundry room (it's free and not far away!). The one downside to my room is the view. I look straight out onto a hill but I can live with that. Overall, I'm very pleased with the accomodations here.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



10th June 2008

flashback
When I was on cruise, I stayed in a BOQ in Okinawa, I think on an AF base? But it looked exactly the same...but with two people in it instead of just you. And I'm jealous of your weather...80% humidity with 102 degree temps. UGH

Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0261s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb