Part II


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Hokkaido
December 27th 2007
Published: December 27th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Merry Christmas to you all!!! Here's a few new photos to keep you posted on our goings on in Japan. All is good here ... The job is picking up a bit and I've done some good backcountry and cat skiing training. Our accomodation is still pretty rubbish and Nick and I have still only taught a few lessons each but this is set to pick up in the busy months ahead.

I've posted some pictures of night skiing, the backcountry trek I did and the cat skiing on Boxing Day up Mt Iwonai.

I hope everyone is well.

Ben




Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

Nick Night RidingNick Night Riding
Nick Night Riding

This was taken on the 23rd at about 7.30pm. The lights are pretty powerful so you can do most of the tree runs too.
The River Base FavelaThe River Base Favela
The River Base Favela

Nick and Brooke KOed from the heater
Cowan NoseboneCowan Nosebone
Cowan Nosebone

'Sea of Japan Air'
Nick (again)Nick (again)
Nick (again)

Good old Sepia ... nothing like 4 clicks in a camera menu to make it look like you can take a good photo! [note: after I took the photo I asked Nick what he was thinking about. He replied: "I was wondering whether I could market Carling in Japan"
The LadsThe Lads
The Lads

After a frank discussion on the merits of 4-5-1, a team without Crouchy and whether Big Ron is a massive racist ...


Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0386s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb