A happy end to one of the greatest events in my life


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Lombok » Gilli Trawangan
December 25th 2006
Published: December 25th 2006
Edit Blog Post

It's my last day in Gili Trawangan. My last day in Paradise, Christmas Day. I leave this island for down under in a short time and can't remember the last time i was this passionate about a place. This island. These people. The wonderful relationships i have made in this short time that i have been traveling. It is the most freeing experience i have ever had in the whole of my life. I feel as if i could just float away and disappear on an island in the sea and stay forever. I feel much sorrow having to leave such a beautiful place and beautiful people. People that are full of life and love. That will make you feel at home in their home and in their hearts. They don't have much and they don't need much. They are happy everyday they have in this life. They have no worries but to live this next day like it's the greatest day of their life. That's beauty. That's real life. It's how this existence should be experienced. We have such a short time on this earth to do whatever we can to the fullest and we should fight for it. It's Christmas Day today and i think it is the best Christmas i have ever had. No presents, no tree, just the culmination of experiences of the last two months. I have been changed. I have been enlightened to a new way in this life. I miss my family and friends dearly and wish them all the best holiday. I love you all very much and cannot wait to see you again. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year.

Advertisement



25th December 2006

heart warming!
Its a heart warming tale Mr Booth!
25th December 2006

Beautiful
So glad you're having a blast J! Look foward to speaking to you about all the adventures. Have fun and be safe my friend!
25th December 2006

u r 100% right.
hi jared, it's very beautifull what you wrote here,but i'm not shocked.you are smart and that region of the world inspires. i felt the same thing in langkawi.what more could i say ??nothing.you've allready said everything and in a brilliant way. merry christmas.
25th December 2006

see you soon...
I will be in your loving arms soon, pally. aussie, aussie, aussie!!!
25th December 2006

Merry Christmas
Merry Christmas to you Mr. Booth... I wish you safe travels and nothing but the best. Take Care!!! e Daphne e
25th December 2006

Merry Christmas!
I'm so happy you've had such an amazing experience. I've really enjoyed you're blog and I am sad to no longer get the great updates. More photos please. Keep me updated on what you are doing next. I'm in Loganville and enjoying the visit. It's been a while since I've been in GA. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!
25th December 2006

best wishes
J-rod~ merry christmas!!!! miss you bunches. Travel safely. Hope to see you soon!
25th December 2006

Merry Christmas!
I hope you're having a great time. Merry Christmas, Jarhead!...... P.S. The Falcons suck and disappoint me greatly......Oh well. Love, Ryan
26th December 2006

GIllisTrawangan
Totally awesome eh.... Hey J, did you have the mushy's at Randy's. Wooo.... "sent me to heaven and back again, no transport needed". Wicked!!
26th December 2006

merry xmas
glad to hear you had a good day. i spent it just chilling out in siem reap doing sweet FA. god i love travel. :) enjoy yourself
26th December 2006

Thanks Uncle Kev!!
Thanks for the message. Hope you and the family are well. Merry Christmas. I hope yours was great. Keep in touch and have a great holiday. Jared
26th December 2006

Boy oh boy aren't you excited. What is it? Like 7 days now or something? I bet your all wet, trembling with excitment. Can't wait to see you brother have a safe flight and get ready for this shit.
26th December 2006

I cry myself to sleep at night after everyone of the 8 loses this year. I love you and miss you and want you to spoon me when i see you again. But at least the Braves signed Manute Bol and Jerry Garcia for th 2006 season. Should be promising.
26th December 2006

Hey sweets!!! How are you? Hope you had a good Christmas. Miss you and hope to call once i get to OZ. I fly tommorrow. Love you, Jared
27th December 2006

Merry Christmas Jared
27th December 2006

SPOT ON
Yes Jarrod you are spot on about life......another day another experience, another bonus.. the way to go.
1st January 2007

gili trawangan
JARED WAS THIS YOUR FIRST TRIP TO TRAWANGAN I LIVE IN HAWAII AND BOUGHT ONE HECTER OF LAND ON TRAWANGAN TEN YEARS AGO IVE SOLD BUILDING SITES TO PEOPLE LIKE U AND I THAT DO LOVE THE ISLAND I PLAN TO BUILD SOME THING SOON FOR MYSELF I HAVE A HOUSE IN BALI IF YOUR INTERSED IN LAND ON TRAWANGAN LET ME KNOW IM GLAD YOU ENJOYED YOUR STAY HOW COULD YOU NOT BE SAFE TRAVELS AND HAPPY NEW YEAR tjsbali@hotmail.com chow

Tot: 0.047s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0255s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb