Chillin' in Pushkar


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Rajasthan » Pushkar
March 15th 2006
Published: March 22nd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Spent the last couple of days chilling out in Pushkar...it's very calm compared to the cities...no autos which is fantastic.

Didn't get up to much apart from sit by the pool as it was so warm I needed to cool down occasionally.

Wandered round the streets during the afternoons and evening and sampled various restaurants menus.

Managed to plough through numerous books in those chilled out days.

Got the old Pushkar passport so my whole family should now receive masses of good luck! here's hoping! Although the donation amount (even though quite generous) seemed to cause a stir.

On my last night a procession went through town and a ageing western hippy made me laugh by dancing in a very over exagerated manner through the street to the band...that's exactly what I expected to see in Pushkar...still fair play to him, he looked like he was having a laugh!

The morning I left I decided that I'd hike up the mountain to the Savitiri temple...so putting best foot foward started off all guns blazing...I think the picture at the top shows how knackered I was at the end. Met an Indian man and his sister walking up...to which he then said I should go and see them in West Bengal. He wanted to swap addresses about 2 minutes after I met him...friendliest people on the earth.




Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Monkey BusinessMonkey Business
Monkey Business

At 5.30 every night they descend on us for Banana's
Knackered!!Knackered!!
Knackered!!

Last morning in Pushkar....how to tire yourself out for the bus journey
My new friends!My new friends!
My new friends!

Met the whole family too!


Tot: 0.121s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0605s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb