Day 5


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Kerala » Munnar
December 25th 2014
Published: December 25th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Day 5
A 6.30 wake up, we didn't even manage breakfast on the run this morning. I found it hard to believe the alarm when it rang out! Finally, after Tom had been up and around for at least 15 mins, I raked myself out of bed...... I looked out of the balcony window, only to met by the scenic ,,,, wwwoooaaaww .... Moment ......again! This view is just so phenomenal to wake up to! We are leaving Munnar for the day to visit Eravikulam National Park. We all feel a bit fragile this morning. Mine is purely self inflicted, but Tom, Kate and Nicola all think yesterday's foods may be causing a problem, but also they all suffer from travel sickness which soon kicks in on the swift inclines and declines that these very narrow, winding roads have to offer!
I will improve with water, sugar input and sleep! Tom and I finished the bottle of Bacardi when we got home from the party; it accompanied our, 'roof top' chat before sleeping.
After a hair-raising bus ride to the beginning of the national park, we had a lively slow meander up to the top of the mountain. We saw a few mountain goats on the way. I so needed an easy morning today!
We had one last visit for today, and that was to see Madupetty Dam. I slept all the way in the car, apart from a short stop to look at what the Indians call the, 'Honey trees'. There are a group of trees that the bees seem to have chosen to build their natural hives in.
On arrival to the dam, it was so busy, we decided not to stay. We are all still very sluggish from last nights celebrations. Although we did laugh today after discussing what a great night we had, we were home by eleven o clock ... Lol
After the final visit, I am closing the blog although it is only early afternoon, as I am going for a nap. I am certain we will go for a meal later tonight, but generally have an easy afternoon and evening.i feel as if my feet haven't really touched the floor since landing in India.


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement



Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0216s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb