What happens?


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Kerala » Kochi
February 22nd 2012
Published: February 22nd 2012
Edit Blog Post

Alright! I'll be doing this in english, as it takes more effort to do it in danish as I kind of stopped doing anything in danish... We'll try it! (ignore spelling and grammar mistakes if you happen to be from an englishspeaking country, please)



Got my ticket booked to go up north. So now I've got a few things to look forward to:

- A 33 hour trainride across India.

- To ride a camel (hell yah, woo!)

- To be a little bit cold perhaps, as the north is.. Well, north.

- More than a week to pass time in the south. I intend to track down one of the five tigers in India and look at it.





Today I arrived in Kochi, a town that consist of islands and a little bit of mainland in the backwaters. After trying to find some mystery busstand to get some information on how to get to the wildlife sanctuary, I got kidnapped by crasy tuctuc driver that was determined to take me to any other guesthouse than the one I had in mind, and somehow found a nice room in the middle of this lady's house.

I thought I would leave first thing tomorrow morning, but I'm liking this place more and more, so I'll hang around. Maybe.



I've just come from a Khatakali dance show. One and a half hour of traditional Kerala dance, that's all about the facial expressions and bodylanguage of the dancers...

Well, I can't explain in much. If you want to know some more about it, here's a link: http://www.artindia.net/kathakali.html..

It took place in this little theater that was crowded with nothing but tourists, which is of course really charming.

But as I'm now on my own again I've decided to just learn to live with the many travellers everywhere. It is pretty much impossible to get away from unless you go to remote areas where a young blond woman might face a little bit of hassle, and let's face it - there's a reason if a place is crowded, there's usually something to see.

So, I'm going to learn to love the french people leaving the theater after five minutes of dancing because they just thought it too boring (I guess), russians screaming at .. well, everyone. And such things. (nothing against french and russians. I just don't know their names)



Alright. Let's see where the wind takes me, maybe I'll stay in that nice lady's house one more night!

Chiao

Advertisement



Tot: 0.101s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0621s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb