Palolem, Goa


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Goa » Palolem
January 29th 2008
Published: January 29th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


Well its been difficult to make my way into a internet cafe to update the blog but I'm sure you can understand. The beaches in Goa are beautiful and the food is good. I had another bout of the stomach bug hit me that I've just finally recovered from. Not as bad as the first time but not much fun either. I decided that maybe I should just stay put and really recover before moving on. I have started to see alot of the same people along the way that are on a similar route. I ended up traveling with a crew from Ireland for awhile. Most of them have now headed home but it was nice to be traveling in a group for a bit. A couple of guys from around Belfast are still around so it has been good times. I guess Palolem has some fame from being one of the locations for the Bourne Supremacy. I may have to see it again to see if I can recognize it. Its a lot of fun to be in a place with such an international crew. Especially as an American at times I think we feel sensitive due to recent
GokarnaGokarnaGokarna

early morning customers
blunders our government has made. But there are so many similarities with other western countries that are so apparent when everyone is in the same place. Lots of very interesting discussions but one common one is that there are both ignorant and intelligent people everywhere. And it is important for all people to educate themselves through whatever way they can, hopefully not only through the TV. Travel and read.

2 more weeks in India: Varnassi, Bohdigaya, Darjeeling, and fly from Calcutta to Bangkok for the last two weeks. I hope everyone is staying warm and dry.


Additional photos below
Photos: 23, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

GokarnaGokarna
Gokarna

not fun being sick all night in this room
Om BeachOm Beach
Om Beach

boys from Fairfax
Palolem BeachPalolem Beach
Palolem Beach

sunset screwdriver
Palolem BeachPalolem Beach
Palolem Beach

farm/beach life
Palolem BeachPalolem Beach
Palolem Beach

working hard
Palolem BeachPalolem Beach
Palolem Beach

Royal Enfield I rented in Goa...


30th January 2008

Be Safe and Get Well
Don't eat anymore goat knuckles as late night snacks. Wish I could have made it out there, but you have to take great notes so when I do take the trip it can be easy peasy.
31st January 2008

very interesting
You are going to be really busy traveling the rest of the time you are there. Enjoy. Need more pictures, but I know how hard that is to do at those internet cafes. Keep the journal coming.
2nd February 2008

Good thing there's a map on this blog
Great knowing you're safe and somewhat well. You are traveling to places I have never heard of! Awesome! I don't get out much obviously! Fish and veggies all the way! The skinless hanging hunk of meat is scary to say the least. Enjoy the rest of your "time away", I envy your adventurism. Love you much!

Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0391s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb