It is going to be one of thoes weeks!!!


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Tianjin » TEDA
February 19th 2014
Published: February 19th 2014
Edit Blog Post

I said on Monday it was going to be one of those weeks and it sure is!!!



When starting at a new school, be sure to get a card with name and address on.......... My taxi did not turn up this morning for the school run. So I got reception to get me a taxi - so far so good. Once in the taxi, I told driver where we wanted to go - a blank look from driver! So Matthew showed the driver his school uniform - still a blank look so I ran back into reception and told the lady where I wanted to go she then explained to the doorman who then explained to the driver!!! It was like Chinese whispers!!! 45mins late but we made it to school!!!!

It is a good job we like little adventures!! I now have a small collection of cards with school address on in English and Chinese!!! Lesson learnt!!

Im now off to try and cross the main road to get to the other side to Tesco...........Sounds easy I hear you say, but with 8 lanes to get to one half of road then another 8......wish me luck! I will see if I can get a photo...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.045s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 6; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0209s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb