Madness


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Shanghai
February 26th 2006
Published: February 27th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Oh dear, it's been a while since I last updated, and quite a lot has happened in the last week or two. Sorry it's just pictures for now. I put them in chronological order so they'll give you some idea of what's been going on. Ach! I absolutely must update this. I can't get away with this, ok?


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

Shangahi MuseumShangahi Museum
Shangahi Museum

My cousin took me to the Shanghai Museum to check out their special exhibit on...um something (Dad, I'm sorry to say that I'll never be into Chinese history as much as you are. Seriously, how do you take so freaking long at museums?!) This is a picture from their permanent jade exhibit.
Uno MadnessUno Madness
Uno Madness

I spent a day with my Aunt Fangfang and Uncle Ryuichi, and they introduced me to their friends. We played hardcore UNO and then had dinner together. It was so much fun. I love spending time with them!
Mi CasaMi Casa
Mi Casa

I moved into my new apartment on the 19th, and this is what I opened the door to! That's right, take a good look and let the jealousy settle in ;) p.s. why is this better than anything I'll ever have?!
FangjianFangjian
Fangjian

That's right, it gets better! My bedroom which has its own private bathroom! I just got lucky on that one, but the other bedrooms are still huge/amazing (My roommate has a frickin' walk in closet!).
U of I flashbackU of I flashback
U of I flashback

I was walking through this bakery and saw these. This is pointless to everyone unless you've had Za's garlic bread...it made me miss U of I so I had to share it with you guys.
Jinmao TowerJinmao Tower
Jinmao Tower

We did some sightseeing during our orientation week, and they took us to the tallest building in China, Jinmao tower. How was it you ask? Well, it was nice but I can think of at least one reason why I still like the Sears Tower better :)
Chinese AcrobatsChinese Acrobats
Chinese Acrobats

After sightseeing we saw a chinese acrobatic show. It hurts just looking at them! It was so unreal, if it weren't for the pictures I would have thought I was dreaming.
AHHHAHHH
AHHH

I think this picture sums up all my feelings and most of my experiences that I've had to date. Dumplings complete me.
Scavenger HuntScavenger Hunt
Scavenger Hunt

We had a scavenger hunt assignment that forced us to explore the city. The statues of confused western tourists was too good to pass up without joining in.
WindowsWindows
Windows

Me, Amy, and Andrew at Windows...the Shanghai program is definitely living up to its reputation. Is is weird that I know the owner (Sonu!) and that the chinese guy I lost to in pool and I are tight?


27th February 2006

looks like wicked fun!
28th February 2006

Good pics.
Good and instructive pictures. Thank you!
4th March 2006

GREAT pics
Hey, Jeanette (who NEVER responds to my emails!) - great pictures!!! In two weeks at least one of them will have me in them, right? Want me to bring my UNO cards with me???? Miss you!!!

Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.038s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb