Shanghai


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Shanghai
February 11th 2009
Published: February 11th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Shanghai

Well hear I am at the end of my time in China and what a month it has been. China is an experience some good some bad but have no regrets coming hear to see the amazing things I have seen. There is not really much to tell about the last leg of my China trip. Shanghai is nice enough but there does not seem to be a lot to do here that Ceri and I have not already done. We both have had rotten colds over the last week as well which sort of takes the get up and go out of you.
We went to the Bund which is a tunnel under the river so you can get in to the Oriental Pearl tower the biggest skyscraper in China. We also went to see an acrobat show which was amazing the strength and skill involved in acrobats always amazes me. Apart from we did not do to much in Shanghai. I am ready to leave the cold weather of China now and head to oz where there is Sun and heat, oh and where I am going to start drinking again as have not had 1 drop since 2nd Jan (40 days) which is the longest time I think I have ever gone with out drink in a long long time.

I have learnt a few words nothing special and I am going to spell it how you would say it in English but of cause in Chinnesse it would be a lot different.
Knee how - Hello
Why - Yes
Bu - NO
Bu now - means no but in a more firm way
c c - Thank you

Anyway that's China over it has been an experience and a half here but once you get past the rude people and the con people you do realise that China is a lovely place and I could live hear if I could speak the language but feel there are far better places in the world which I have not been. One things for sure though if you have ever fancied coming to China you must experience it for your self, as it is very different from the westen world.


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



Tot: 0.119s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0992s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb