A really bad start


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Shanghai
June 18th 2005
Published: June 21st 2005
Edit Blog Post

9:00 am, The Lakeville, Xintiandi

I went to bed and woke up at...

Noon, The Lakeville, Xintiandi
Considering my sisters in laws were around, we were obliged to follow their itenary so i did not get to explore the REAL Shanghai.

1:00 pm, Huai Huai Road
We went to Huai Huai Road. It stretches for about one kilometer and filled with shopping, shopping and shopping. Its evident enough that this place have been infested by western encroachment. Prada, Guess, Swatch, you name it. I spent a lot of time here simply because i was with my sisters and they love shopping.

5:00pm, Fake Market
A fucking huge petaling street. What more can i say? There was a person who came up to me and said: "You want buy watch?" and i said "no". Then he said, "buy shirt?". Again i replied, "no". then he pointed to a girl and said "want her?". I was apalled. I think he was joking because both the girl (which was just another saleswome) and him were laughing their ass off. I did not find that the least bit funny.

8:00pm, Xintiandi
Another Bangsar. Coffee Bean, bars, live bands and a bunch of ex pats trying to kow the local chicks.

11:00pm, Bar Rouge
Clubbing is the same everywhere. Malaysia ke, China ke, fucking timbuktoo ke its the same fucking thing. A couple of mat sallehs invited us to another place ensuring us it was going to be less dull than the place we were at.

2:00am, The Mint
Did i say clubbing is the same everywhere? Oh yeah, i did. I need some sleep.

4:00am, HOME
Finally my sisters decide that its time to head home. I was overjoyed.

Advertisement



22nd June 2005

next time a china man says want her, you say !@#$ you.
28th June 2005

Damn funny la dei
God im laughing my ass off here. hehehe.. you're funny lah bro. wish i was there with ya!

Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 6; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0467s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb