All over


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Shanghai » Pudong
June 16th 2012
Published: June 16th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Shanghai airportShanghai airportShanghai airport

A typically practical Chinese space but built with style
And suddenly it's all over.

Looking back over the last 7 weeks it's been an interesting mix of places, people and activities - lots of people to meet, lots to think about, plenty to do and take pictures of. The smaller camera I took allowed me to get some shots I wouldn't normally get but had its constraints on the other end of the photographic spectrum.



Had some great Couchsurfing experiences in Budapest (thanks Adrian and Trond the dog), Corsica (thanks Arnaud) and Aix-en-Provence (thanks Pablo and Zoe and Kia the dog). My walking friends also enjoyed their first Couchsurfing experiences.



This has been the longest return trip ever, having arrived at Charles De Gaulle airport in Paris at 1.30pm on Thursday. It's now 2.30pm on Saturday and I am still in Shanghai awaiting a flight to Hong Kong and then a longer one to Melbourne. I'll be in a headspin when I get to work on Monday and I'm supposed to be going into a meeting about my employment future...



Give me a couple of months and I'll start populating the internet with travel shots and cameos of the people and places that have made up this experience. I'm greatly looking forward to catching up with everyone again. Not so keen on the cooler weather...



See you soon.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.244s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 13; qc: 51; dbt: 0.057s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb