You Never Know When General Patton Will Come Out


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Shanghai » Pudong
October 28th 2010
Published: October 28th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Becca and I went down to Yuyuan Garden to get Halloween decorations for our classrooms and in one of the stalls I saw this tiny picture of General Patton. I grabbed it and tried to ask them why they had it... thankfully Becca was there to speak Chinese and we found out that they use to sell military models or something like that. I just thought it was really wild to be walking by paper pumpkins and then having my eyes fall on General Patton's face. Really random to say the least. They ended up giving me the picture and one of Monty too. It was very funny to see this little Chinese man miming being a general and firing a gun while trying to explain to be who the pictures were and why they had them.

Halloween tomorrow!! Cant wait! I am going as a 50s girl from Grease.
More news soon and sorry for all the posts at once.
love
vc

Advertisement



Tot: 0.155s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1239s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb