Life of a Southerner in China


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Shanghai » Pudong
October 28th 2010
Published: October 28th 2010
Edit Blog Post

So I have been missing the south a lot recently and so here are somethings that both make me miss the south and make China feel a little more like home.
There is a bar called Southern Belle- which claims to have Southern food.
I found boiled peanuts while eating street food- not as good as the ones at LKW though
and teaching my kids beach music for music class!!

Love everyone!
VC


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

The Ironic thing is that it is owned by a guy from South BostonThe Ironic thing is that it is owned by a guy from South Boston
The Ironic thing is that it is owned by a guy from South Boston

Though he claims to have NC BBQ... I will have to check on that one.
Do You Remember Dancing in November?Do You Remember Dancing in November?
Do You Remember Dancing in November?

DOL for English class in honor of my MCGs


Tot: 0.104s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0622s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb