A Nice Relaxing Day at the Office


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Liaoning » Dandong
July 14th 2010
Published: July 25th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Breakfast = PLUS, lunch = also a plus. I sat at a desk all day and just studied. Trade Manager Ding has not gotten back from business in Jiling yet so I get to hang out until he does (apparently next Thursday). Mr. Guo and all of his electrical engineering aptitude rewired my entire work station for me so I have internet access and a beautiful view of the river and N. Korea on the other side. Today was very low key; I rather enjoyed it. Tonight I had jiaozi and baozi for dinner. Basically, just dumplings with delicious filling. Jiaozi are thin, crescent-shaped, and can sometimes be greasy. Baozi are more like large, cooked dough balls with a tasty inside and slightly more filling due to the large amount of carbs. Both are among my favorite foods in China and one of the things I looked forward to most when planning this trip.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.05s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0336s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1020.9kb