Monday December 10-Tuesday December 11


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Jiangsu » Taizhou » Xinhua
June 18th 2008
Published: June 18th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Monday:
I felt super sick when I woke up, I had no voice...so I wasn't able to go into work since I'm pretty useless as an English teacher with no voice. I stayed home and rested. The girls stopped by at lunch and asked me a bunch of questions about Canada again (which was hard to do w/ my voice being gone pretty much) and they offered to bring us shopping on Friday since we get paid. We'll probably treat them to dinner as well. I hope to get a warmer sweater at least and maybe new sunglasses.

Tuesday:
I felt even worse, but I at least had my voice pretty much back. Still have a hard time talking loudly in class with my sore throat though. Classes went alright, I showed them pictures of Canada and food, places to go, school life etc. Some were attentive while others goofed off. Relaxing now, my head and stomach still hurt a lot.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0462s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb