Saturday December 8-Sunday December 9


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Jiangsu » Taizhou » Xinhua
June 18th 2008
Published: June 18th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Saturday:
One of Ben's students dropped by at lunch. We played Guitar Hero and he's improving! Really sweet kid.

We went out and got KFC for dinner and it was really good...much better than KFC in Canada. Way less greasy...we got chicken sandwich with a piece of chicken on the side and Pepsi. They serve dessert there too, so we each got a strawberry sundae which was also really good. We might get a bucket deal with mashed potatoes & gravy for Christmas dinner since we're going to be alone here.

We also did some groceries, got some beer (Bud) and it was pretty cheap about $4.30 for 6 Canadian funds. We went home to drop everything off and then went to get some movies...some didn't work in the PS2 or VCD player so we had to watch on the PC sharing a headset.

Sunday:
I think I have a cold, well...I know I have a cold and it sucks! My nose is super runny and I feel all congested. At least I have today to relax and take it easy. Tomorrow I only have 3 classes (8:50-9:30, 10:45-11:30, 14:30-15:10) so it's not that bad...even though I wish I was done at 11:30.

We'll probably rent some more movies today

Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0403s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb