Sometimes things go right


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Jiangsu » Suzhou
May 15th 2011
Published: May 15th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Today I went to the train ticket office near Mike's place to get the first 2 of the 4 Chinese train tickets I'll need. I already have my 2 of my 3 Thailand tickets, booked online, (the third is a short hop that I can just buy at the station) and I'll get my Malaysia ones later this week, also online.

Last year we went to this office to get tickets to Beijing and attempt to get tickets for Cory, Lacey, and me to go to Qingdao. It was hot, crowded, and due to Expo the availability of tickets was very sketchy. Today, I walked in to find a total of 3 people inside the building, and I strolled up to the counter and was able to clearly, cleanly, and without error, request the tickets I wanted. Within 3 minutes I was on my way.

What a nice change of pace from the horrors of last year. Hopefully Thursday when I go back for the other 2 tickets it will be just as pleasant.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.055s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb