Craziness at Christmas


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Fujian » Xiamen
December 30th 2006
Published: December 30th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hi all,

Just to let you all know that a had a great, if unusual, Christmas. Thanks to everyone who sent cards etc (special thanks to Gertie for the home-made Xmas Pud).

I would've updated sooner but the earthquake on Boxing Day put a spanner in the works. As I guess most of you know there was a fairly large earthquake off the coast of Taiwan about 8pm local time. I was at a restaurant with friends at the time and it took us a while to realise why the table was shaking! We only felt fairly mild aftershocks (nothing fell over or anything) but the quake has damaged under-sea communications cables which means net access is really sporadic at best (this is the first time I've managed to get on this site in five days) and will continue to be so for the next few weeks. So don't expect too much in the way of updates. But aside from being a little frustrated by the internet (more so than usual) I'm ok.

I've got three days holiday for New Year (Mon - Wed) although only one day is really a holiday as I've had to work today and tomorrow (30th and 31st) to make up for not working the 2nd and 3rd. Confused? I know I am.

Anyway. I hope you all had a cracking Christmas and have a great New Year. I'll update as soon as they've repaired the 'net.

Advertisement



1st January 2007

Happy new year
All celebrating the new year in sheringham send best wishes for 2007.

Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0444s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb