Christmas in China


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Fujian » Xiamen
December 21st 2006
Published: December 21st 2006
Edit Blog Post

Time has certainly flown by. It's hard to believe that Christmas will be here in a matter of days. Unlike my Chinese colleagues I've got a few days holiday for Christmas and the current plan is to spend it with some of the other ex-pats here in Xiamen. I realised the other day that it'll be my first Christmas away from my friends and family and while (as I'm sure many of you know) I'm not a big fan of Christmas I will be thinking of you all over the holiday season.

I don't have many weeks of teaching left before my first big holiday for Spring Festival (Chinese New Year). In fact because I'm not needed for end of term exams I get a whopping six weeks holiday! It's also note worthy as it marks my half-way point here in China. Mum's coming out to visit at the end of January so it'll be cool to catch up and do some travelling here in Xiamen and also in Hong Kong and Shanghai. Then after Mum leaves at the beginning of February I'm planning to do some travelling into Yunnan province and Vietnam with some of the other ex-pat teachers. So I should have some more interesting updates lined up for the next few months.

So Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to you all. I'll be in touch soon.

Advertisement



21st December 2006

MERRY CHRISTMAS
Hey Mate, Nice to hear your still having fun. Just wanted to wish you a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year. Have a good one! - Pete G
24th December 2006

Merry f**kin Christmas...
I skived work today (24th) cos they only gave me one day off (2moro) and i wasnt feelin it at all, so Christmas isnt really doin it for me this year either...! Missing you heaps my lovely, and will email soon with an update on my plans for a visit. You'll be plsed to know the shiny one has re-joined us in Bristol from the land of the big phat burger, and seems well. We all miss you and thinking of you lots x x x
24th December 2006

Happy Christmas
Hope you have a very happy and memorable Christmas and all the very best for 2007. Six weeks of travelling around China and sight seeing in the New Year sounds great!

Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 66; dbt: 0.0576s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 6; ; mem: 1.1mb