American Immigrants?


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Beijing » Chaoyang district
October 19th 2009
Published: October 19th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Roach PowderRoach PowderRoach Powder

It does not look like it will work, but amazing effective
It is surprised I saw a little cockroach running on the floor. The little one like the same kind in American. Chinese called it the American roach. It is because the
one in Asia is the big one like water beetle and can fly. I do not know if the little one is really migrated from American.

I found more on the other nights in the kitchen sink at night. Since there are no P trap in the sink and the drain connection is not airtight either. I think they are crawling out from the drain line. I plug the drain hole after every use and see less of them.

I have no intention to bring back any illegal immigrants to US. However it will be difficult to prevent them sneaking into my luggage. I need to do something about
It, so it will not get in my house and stay illegally.

The National Agriculture Exhibition Center just two blocks from my apartment. The size of the Pomona Fair ground less the parking lot. There is a show going on selling agriculture and wool products. I picked up a pack of roach powder and give it a try. It came in 8 discs per pack and look like brown sugar. I put one under the sink and one in the kitchen floor. After a few days I see no more live roach, just a few belly up death one. It appears it is working.

If you ever use the Chinese chalk for the ants, you know how well it work. I think the same as this roach powder. I think our friends in FDA will not like it, other wise make live a lot easier in US.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0618s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb