Teaching ...... Camera's and Cute Children!!


Advertisement
Bhutan's flag
Asia » Bhutan » Thimphu
September 21st 2012
Published: September 21st 2012
Edit Blog Post

Teaching here is ridiculous!!! I'm either talking to a camera that doesn't respond to me when I ask it questions.... or I'm talking to a group of unbelievably sweet 5/6 years olds that are too shy to say very much and too disciplined to do other than exactly what I have asked...... It's feels like light years away from the 'good old Pimlico days'.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

BBS FilmingBBS Filming
BBS Filming

I have nothing to say - it feels strange. Whilst I was filming this partocular lesson a loads of Japanese tourists got off a bus and started taking my photo.... Very silly moment indeed!
The Nursery Class at my current school.The Nursery Class at my current school.
The Nursery Class at my current school.

Story time is so much fun and I love singing 'She'll be coming round the mountain when she comes'. We have tambourines in school for singing time!
Class 1 at my current schoolClass 1 at my current school
Class 1 at my current school

These children are genius'. They can already divide with remainders!!! brilliant!!


24th September 2012

Number 1
Mel, you're officially the most famous person on telly that I know! Hope you both well. Love the blog :) A&G x
3rd October 2012

She'll be comin' round the mountain
Andy and Mel, It looks like you are both having an incredible time! While I would not have thought that children would be singing american folk songs in Bhutan's nursery schools, that is a good tune. Thanks for sharing. I wish you many more adventures and send my love. Robin

Tot: 0.16s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 59; dbt: 0.1011s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb