Meeting the team and getting to know each other


Advertisement
Antarctica's flag
Antarctica » Antarctica
March 12th 2009
Published: April 13th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I get my first texts in Argentina and the Benelux contingent have made it and are at the hotel. So I make my own way from the airport, its only 30 mins and Carlos has done a great job in preparations telling us which taxi company to use and booking a nice hotel - lucky to have a team member who lives in Buenos Aires.

At the hotel we all meet up in the lobby and head for a walking tour of the city that Carlos's secretary recommended - see the pictures!

There is so much energy in the group and we are all comparing stories and getting to know each other, it feels like I have met everyone loads of times but we had all just met for 3 days in Amsterdam. Its a good feeling and this is a great team to share such an adventure with.

Carlos is the perfect host and takes us on a tour on Friday around the different parts of the city, and seeing all the sights. Notice the picture of San Martin on his horse - you can't go this city and fail to see one of these statues!

From a personal point of you this is when you realise how far you are away from home and that we will have no email or phone contact for two weeks! I am so glad that there are a few photos of my family on the camera that I did not delete before leaving and my wife kindly added some on my phone - the little things count at a time like this!


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Alba Paint StoreAlba Paint Store
Alba Paint Store

This is the equivalent to our DDC!!


Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0523s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb