Arriving in Buenos Aires


Advertisement
Antarctica's flag
Antarctica » Antarctica
March 12th 2009
Published: April 13th 2009
Edit Blog Post

We have all started arriviing in Buenos Aires, the excitement is building!! It is a long old flight but I am now fidgeting around in my seat on the plane wondering how this expedition is going to turn out, will the 12 Akzonobel people all get on, will I have any luggage .... the normal worries ! But then the thought that I am going to Antarctica .. I can't believe it is here now.

For anyone who knows me you wold not believe that I have been busily writing in my journal on the plane. I am also reading a book titled "To the Desert and Back" by Philip Mirvas. This is where the Leadership bit comes in to this whole expedition - it really gets you thinking or reflecting. I have been writing lots of questions about myself, my ambitions and my current job. Mainly in the area of how can I be more inspirational & motivating so everyone is trying to strive to be the best as much as I want it.

The strange thing is still at this time on the plane I am thinking of leadership and my colleagues and not Antarctica ... I thought this was odd too but the adrenalin builds you will see !

Advertisement



Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0305s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb