Biscottis? HELL TO THE YES.


Advertisement
Africa
August 19th 2009
Published: August 19th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hello all. Pardon my French.

Server keeps dropping me today. No access to email today.

Passport maybe today or tomorrow or never. I do not know.

If I can ever sum up the total futility in this country it will be amazing.

If I evr gt the PP and if I ever get to Kinshasa and iif I ever get to the clinique for the baby's phhysical and if the results from the clinique ever get to the embassy and if the embassy ever schedules my interview and IF THEY LOOK FAVORABLY ON ME and if they issue me the VISA, then I will be home.

Until then it's all speculation and I think those of you who know me know HOW MUCH I LOVE SPECULATION. Yes that is sarcasm.

I feel like the vulture saying to the other vulture:
"Patience my ass, I;m gonna kill something."

No access to email today.

I will be calling Ruth Lincoln ro see if she can help. Area code 202 sounds like DC.

Remember when Hillary coped the attitude a couple weeks ago?

You should see my face right now. There's a crease betweeen my eyebrows that was never there before. I pray it softens before I step off the plane and onto US soil.

On a positive note, the new cell phone I purchased is nice. It's a plus not to have to answer, "This is Keith, do you speak English?"

Rachel has the number but I cannot give out the number for obvious reasons. Also no electricity to recharge the battery. Must conserve.

Baby, thanks for calling me. Your voice is like an Angel to me.

So frustrating. Trying to stay positive.

Keep the candles burningg.

I just want to thank you all of you again and again and again.

THANK YOU. (repeat).

Gotta go. See y'all soon. Peace and Love. Keith.

I LOVE YOU RACHEL! Over and out.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.139s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 42; dbt: 0.043s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb