Pardon me, the US Embassy is calling.


Advertisement
Africa
August 19th 2009
Published: August 19th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Great news, I spoke with David Boyle tonight. He sounds nice, as Mom would say.

He is confident we can complete the process in the time frame I've given him (Sept 2).

Does not recommend traveel with anything but a Passport due to potential issues down the road.

I concur.

So, feeling really good right now.

The extremly long blog I just wrote got deleted by the lost connection/bad server gremlin.

C'est la vie.

I haven't been clear thinking enough until now to tell YOU ALL that I am praying for you.

Tonight my candle burns especially for you Shanie.

MAtthew 5:14-16.

When I get home in two weeks there will be some serious hugging going on with Kamina Marie in the middle.

LSUMC, sounds like we need my as yet unpatented Aquastatic Pressure Relief System.

Gotta go now before I lose this one too.

Have read all emails, comments and everything.

Have several letters written on very cool stationary. I'll mail them...tomorrow. HA!

Peace and Love to all. Keith.

I LOve You Rachel. Over and out.

Advertisement



19th August 2009

Keep hangin'
Keith, Keep hanging in there! You patience and preserverance are going to pay off soon and you will be back here with your beautiful daughter and wife and all of our love surrounding you! We are praying for all three of you everyday and know that you will win this battle (and triumph over all the evil you have faced :) Love ya! Keri
19th August 2009

Good news
this is great news...keep the faith! Your first Christmas with the baby will be here before you know it, and oh the stories to tell!
19th August 2009

As I sit here once again reading your latest blog I am in tears. The promise of you and Kamina coming home in 2 weeks has just overtaken me. I am so proud of you, I would never been able to fight the battle and the War! God has really shown me that there is hope faith and love...thru you! Being over there and teaching Worship in a way they have never seen as you are fighting for you and your family is so awesome and they have been blessed to have you there. Their lives have been changed forever and so has all of us who have "walked" this journey with you. God bless you Keith! I love you and can not wait until we see the 2 of you back HOME!! xoxo Karie and the gang!
19th August 2009

Sounds good!
Happy you feel better. don't let that furrow between your brows dig in and become a permanent wrinkle.
19th August 2009

Hallelujah!!!!
Okay, you'll be home in time for the next Steelers exhibition game!!!! AWESOME! Loves ya, little brother :)
19th August 2009

Email from Brandy Jo
This is way cool - knew you would enjoy! -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- From: Brandy Arnold Sent: Wednesday, August 19, 2009 3:16 PM To: Rachel Andrisevic Subject: Re: Updated Phone Number for Keith Andrisevic Rachel, I can not imagine what you two (three) are going through. You and I have not really talked since I heard about Kamina coming into your lives. But, believe me, everyone invovled has been in my prayers and thoughts ever since I heard she was coming to you. Sounds like Keith has been through a huge ordeal to get the paperwork needed in his hands. I know it will happen and will be one zillion times worth it all! Are you still going to the fair Friday? I would of loved it, if it would have been some time that we could of meet. Just to give you a gigantic hug and tell you in person that I still and always will love you. We had a good day at the fair, but oh my, was it hot. I haven't sweated as much the entire summer as I did that day. Colby started school today, I'm getting ready to go meet the bus and see how the day went. She was so ready and smiled all morning. I will send some pics of this morning and at the fair. Gotta go meet that bus.................. When I get back, I'll send the pics............. Love ya, Brandy ----- Original Message ----- From: "Rachel Andrisevic" Sent: Wednesday, August 19, 2009 1:38:19 PM GMT -06:00 US/Canada Central Subject: FW: Updated Phone Number for Keith Andrisevic Had to share this with all of you - PRAISE GOD! So many of you have had impact on this, making contacts, praying, monetary support. Keith and I will NEVER BE ABLE TO THANK YOU ALL ENOUGH! This weekend Emily Bettenbrock blasted David Boyle and all of his Face Book friends, along with random names she found in the DC Immigration Office. A wonderful woman named Ruth Lincoln called on Monday and has made all the difference in getting David Boyle to call Keith. The fact that we might be able to do an Executive Order since we can't seem to get Kamina's passport is HUGE! I want my husband and daughter home by September 2nd! Please continue all of your prayers! Blessings and love, Rachel Lots of blog updates lately at: http://www.travelblog.org/Bloggers/Andre-Sevic-KC/
19th August 2009

That's good news K-Man. My prayers are with you and Kamina. See you soon.
19th August 2009

Powerful Words
Mr. A., Deb's words below are amazing. Just wanted to share. I have saved all emails - you are going to love them all! I am setting up an appetizer gathering at our house in the evening of August 30th for your team to see our new house. Love you, Mrs. A. -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- From: Debra DermyerLamb ] Sent: Wednesday, August 19, 2009 4:07 PM To: Rachel Andrisevic Subject: Re: Updated Phone Number for Keith Andrisevic Rachel, You are all three in our prayers and thoughts! Patience is not my virtue! So, I don't know how you are doing it! Do you have a little photo of her that could be emailed out? We would love to post it on our fridge to have a visual reminder and more empowering prayer! I know this waiting stinks...but she is coming to one of the best moms ever! She is meant to be yours! From the day of conception! Blessings, Deb Lamb
19th August 2009

worth the wait
Our family has been following your blog and praying for you continually, including Addie. She is curious to meet the little girl that is getting her clothes! We celebrated our one year anniversary of having Addie home last month and just took her to pre-school this week. I can tell you that the hardships you are experiencing now will soon be forgotten because the love your beautiful daughter will bring into your lives is undescribable! Kamina is absolutely beautiful and meant to be yours - so no worries. Everything will work out in God's perfect timing. Look for the lessons to be learned through the wait... Love, The Haucks (proud parents of Addie)
20th August 2009

thankful for excellent news
Hi Keith, So happy for the conncection finally with David Boyle. But no let up in prayers or lighting candles for your and Kamina's return. I have been wearing my green "every1serve.com" wrist bracelet to remind me to pray throughout the day for you. I am focusing a lot of prayer on David Boyle that he continue to be an advocate for you and Kamina. We all want you home with Rachel by Sept 2!!! Sending love, prayers and much hope to you, Kamina and Rachel from the Hills
20th August 2009

Is this really happening?
Hello L'il Brother, I am trying not to get too excited, just yet, but I think my "Never Fail Novena" may have actually worked! I guess I better get baking! Dear Lord, thank you for answering all of our prayers! Love ya much, Cathy P.S. I won't stop praying until this is a done deal and you're back home safe WITH KAMINA! :)
20th August 2009

God is Good
Keith, This is great news!! We have been praying for you and thinking about you.....Can't wait to see you back with Kamina. Janet
20th August 2009

Praise God!
Ketih, I am elated to read your latest blog. Rachel told me yesterday there was good things happening. We are praying hard for a safe and flawless return home by Sept. 2nd. You are NEVER far from our thoughts. Thank you for letting us share this jouney with you via your blog. You and Rachel have a strength and belief that is stronger than anyone I've met...God's working through you. May He be with you as your say your goodbyes and journey home with your beautiful daughter. Blessings and love from everyone on staff at Olive Tree...I share your updates with the staff daily we can not wait to get that little angel in our program!
20th August 2009

Thank God!
Keith, loved the latest entry - it was like cool breeze on a steamy day - a blessing! Count on all of our continued prayers! In Christ, Jim
20th August 2009

FYI
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------- From: Rachel Andrisevic Sent: Thursday, August 20, 2009 5:18 PM To: 'Dawn, Linda' Subject: Gathering Invitation at Keith Andrisevic's House - Sunday, August 30th Dawn, Would you be so kind as to pass this onto all of the wonderful people you have listed below: What: Open House for you to all preview the changes Keith has not seen yet in our newly redecorated home, including Kamina's room. When: Sunday, August 30th from 4 P.M. until 5 P.M. I will have appetizers and drinks for all of you in hopes that ALL of you can make it. Why: This is a HUGE THANK YOU to each of you for all you have done for Keith. I know he misses each of you so badly! Address: 1603 NE OAK TREE DR LEE'S SUMMIT MO 64086 Phone: 816.590.9748 Blessings, Rachel -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- From: Dawn, Linda [mailto:Linda.Dawn@caremark.com] Sent: Thursday, August 20, 2009 8:22 AM To: Rachel Andrisevic Subject: RE: Updated Phone Number for Keith Andrisevic Rachel, Here is a list of the people that attending the Team out (baby shower). I’m not sure if Johnny will be able to attend, he has church on Sunday evenings around 7pm. Francie Harding Camille Gabriel Carla Smith Karen West Janet Kerr Johnny Ford Pamela Saville Thanks, Linda

Tot: 0.157s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 42; dbt: 0.0599s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb