Sunday night.


Advertisement
Africa
August 16th 2009
Published: August 16th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hello all.

Please excuse any typos. The keyboard I'm on has regulare good old AMERICAN keys! I keep hitting the wrong ones. C'est la vie.

Thanks for all the prayers. I suggest anyone on their knees to please get up slowly, if your knees aqre anything like mine, that's the only way to rise.

Please keep praying. Nothing is settled yet.

We find out..........tomorrow............if the passport have arrived from Kinshasa. The fat man is just as crooked as the rest of them.

When this is all over, I'm gonna cuss him out in English, Croation and Italian. I'm done turning the other cheek.

Now, worst case scenario is this: the passport (s) never arrive. This seems to be a very real possibility.

My American style suggestion is this: an Executive order from the Governor followed up by a phone call from the Gov's office to the airport in Kinshasa, the US Embassy in Kinshasa, and every airport where we may be landing and going through.

A phone call or letter from President Kabila wouldn't hurt either. He knows the corruption within his own country. Americans cannot even fathom what is happening here. It is unlike anything I could have ever imagined.

If anybody has any connections to Pres Obama or Mdm Clinton, now is the time to call in the favors.

Had a strange dream last night about ending up in a foriegn prison, kinda like the KInshasa airport. Anarchy rules there. Unpleasant.

On a lighter note, go Steelers! I have no news on the Black and Gold.
Thanks Marie. I can hear you screaming from here.

I have read all comments. Keep 'em coming.

Gonna try to access email now.

Teaching my favorit LSUMC tune: "Deep, way down deep."

"I've got the Love, I've got the Joy, I've got the Peace of Jesus, and it's deep down in my heart, deep down in my heart, deep down in my heaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaart!"

Also on the play list for todday is "Country Roads." John Denver in DRC.

"Take me home, Congo roads."

Hello to all at Caremark, KC, Kansas, Colorado, Australia, Alaska, Arizona, Florida, Penn State, Kent State, Pittsburgh, Glenshaw, Wexford, Bellvue, and of course, BROOKLYN! I Love You ALL!!!!!!!!!!!!

I can almost taste a Cap and Cheese right now.

Goota go. Wish me luck tomorrow. This week is now or never.

Peace and Love. Keith.

Wow, I love this keyboard.

Rachel, I Love you more than this keyboard. Over and out.



Advertisement



16th August 2009

I sent out 3 emails last night to the embassy. One came back but, the other 2 went thru. I pray this helps! Love you!
16th August 2009

Hi
Hey Uncle Keith, If you get locked up in a foreign prison, I'll bust you out!

Tot: 0.737s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 4; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0561s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb