2nd entry same day. Saturday.


Advertisement
Africa
August 15th 2009
Published: August 15th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hello again.

Very important info at page bottom.

I have more time now.

Have read everything but this connection is far too slow for me to accept each message. Keep em coming. I can accept them when I get back home in a few weeks.

What can be better than a blog letter from Mom.

Nothing. Thanks Deb. I Love You Mom.

I dig chick flicks. On the plane here I watched He is just not into you.

I laughed out loud. Very good filmstrip. Check it aht.

C. Thanks for the info. Very helpful.

Mitch. I found a very cool shirt for you which I know you will like. The Dad.

Bank of Lees Summit HELLO. Please don’t let Rachel bounce anything. HA Just kidding. Thanks to all of you. I Love You.

..........................................................................................................

The fat man at the PP office is Mr Banza. Tomorrow and tomorrow.
Yesterday he changed it to Monday. He has A LOT of our money.
Someone coming from Kinshasa with passports in his pocket.

I am hazving great difficulty accessing email.

Very difficult to reach the Emassy by telephone.

Still have not spoken with an American at the American Embassy.

Spoke with Odette Mukango yesterday asking if any other options besides a passport. She was very nice but said NO.
I find that hard to beleive.
Her phone number is 081-884-6859.

The man at Governors office is Huit Mulongo Kalonda-Ba-Mpeta.
He is a good man and determined to see this through.
His title is Professeur Ordinaire.
Chef de Service des Lettres et Civilisations Africaine et Congolaise.
I will beg him for the executive letter in leiu of Passport but it is then contingent upon the graces of the Consul at the Embassy.
His phone 081-000-1006. qlso 099-052-8818.
Tell him you qre working with the Muzungu on the adoption.

Can we all just get on the same page here. Please.

Embassy case # 2009680001/RC1868/II ANDRISEVIC.

David Boyle. Antoine. Jean Jaqcues.

Going to try email now.

If this does not work the baby goes back to the orphange.

You do not want to see pictures of the orphanage.

Peace and love to all. Keith.

I Love You Rachel. Over and out.








Advertisement



15th August 2009

We love you Keith!!
16th August 2009

Do you know Steelers won 20-10?
In case no one has told you, little brother, the Steelers kicked Arizona's butt, again. First squad didn't play long at all, but our second and third squads are looking pretty darn good! The rookies and second year guys performed well. Looks like we may have another Bus Junior in Isaac Redman. He's been rolling over people in practice and also scored two touchdowns in the game. We're hoping for big things from Frank "The Tank" Summers to back up Willie at the goal line, but he hasn't done anything yet. We play Washington on Saturday so we'll see how that game goes. Overall, though, the team looks ready to defend the title! GO STEELERS!
16th August 2009

I forgot to tell you...
I mailed my Steelers rosary to Rachel to keep for you. It should be laying on your Terrible Towel when you get home! Loves ya, little brother - Marie

Tot: 0.18s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0883s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb