Splash Camp Botswana


Advertisement
Africa
April 28th 2023
Published: April 28th 2023
Edit Blog Post

Botswana - absolutely amazing!!! These pics are from our first 3 days. We did a fly in to Splash Camp in the Okavango Delta. It was fabulous! Great accommodations, but most important two fantastic guides/driver. They worked so hard to find the animals, which included watching 2 female lions and their 3 cubs attempt to kill a red lechwe, tracking the rare African dogs, lots of elephants and just stunning scenery! And these pics are just from the first 3 days!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 41, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



28th April 2023
Sunset

Great photos
Thanks for sharing, as always! What amazing photos! Hope you all are having a wonderful time! Be careful!
29th April 2023
Sunset

Gorgeous
The animal pictures are amazing! I loved the pics of the lions and cubs. The two laying together and the one cleaning the ear of the other reminded me of Zoe and Zellie. Thank you for sharing your travels. Xoxoxo
2nd May 2023

Lions I will see
Ed and Michelle: Looks good as usual on your latest adventure. I am on the road in VA after another fabulous Merle Fest. Always a great vibe there and even with record mud my small group had a great time. Now visiting some friends and hope to see Matt Davenport on his farm. I won't go to D.C but if I decided last minute it would be for a day. Then I head to Asheville N.C to see a few friends, return to Louisville and then back to Illinois before plotting my next trip. VA weather sucks also with cool temps and high winds not very spring like here but what can one do. I filled a few sandbags before I left Savanna where it is flooding now. Stay safe and have fun. Grant

Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 9; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0508s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb