Acess Denyied


Advertisement
Tunisia's flag
Africa » Tunisia » Tunis
October 4th 2006
Published: October 7th 2006
Edit Blog Post

This is a story about my trip to Tunisia.

After having said goodbye to Hel and Scott in Agrigento i made my way up the coast (via Selinute) to Trapani to catch my Ferry to Tunisia on the 4th.

I meet up with 2 Aussie blokes on the boat (Henry & Andrew) and they were kind enough to lend me there guide book to Tunisia so i could suss out a plan of action when i got to Tunis. I was getting quite excited about all the things i was going to be able to see over the next week- Carthage, Kairoun, Sousse, The Sahara dessert. We agreed that due to our late arrival in Tunis we'd all grab a cab into town.

On arrival we waited like patient little sheep at customs, only to be directed downstairs with those fatefull words "Visa, Visa, where is your Visa?". Not too worry we all thought, we'll pay a few turkish Dinar and she'll be right. 2 hours later and much confusion amongst all of us and the Aussie boys had there Visas, another half hour later it became apparent that I would not be going to Carthage any time soon. I had been unreliably informed that, like the Aussies I'd be able to get a visa at the border (albeit with some hassles). Not so it turns out.

Sooooo Back on the boat i went, much to the surprise of the barman who commiserated that "Why would you want to go to Tunisia anyway?" and off he went to make me a free cappuchino.
Soooooo That was my trip to Tunisia.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.007s; cc: 10; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0382s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb