Climbing down the Mountain


Advertisement
Tanzania's flag
Africa » Tanzania
August 15th 2010
Published: August 25th 2010
Edit Blog Post

So we got up bright and early and had a quick, small breakfast and started our trek down. The guide said it would have been about 4 hours and we did it in 2. I was hauling ass. I was extremely motivated to get the hell of that rock. Thankfully I wasn't hurting very much from yesterday. We had a bigger breakfast once we got down to the camp then left for the rest of the descent. We took a slightly different route then the one up, so it took longer than I expected about 3.5 hours...but its over!!! I made it down and they even gave me a certificate of completion. We had about a 2 hour drive back to the hotel where we washed our clothes and relaxed. We had dinner and I had a few drinks and got on the Internet for a bit. Home tomorrow!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.045s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0177s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb