Meet the Family!


Advertisement
Tanzania's flag
Africa » Tanzania » North » Arusha
July 10th 2006
Published: July 10th 2006
Edit Blog Post

The Brown'sThe Brown'sThe Brown's

Shasta, Joshua, Anthony
I thought since we were going to be talking and letting you in on our lives that it would be nice to introduce our family. A lot of you know Anthony and I - maybe even Joshua, but as for the rest of the family you may not know them.

We'll start with the parents. Anthony and I are very fortunate to have parents who even though they stressed out about us leaving and moving to Africa and taking their grandson - have been very supportive and wonderful about our decision.

Anthony's parents, Walter and Jean Brown moved from living in the city in Nashville to living in the country in Hickman County Tennessee. Farm life was second nature to Anthony's dad, who along with his sister Nola, was featured in a farming magazine when they were in their teens for basically running their family farm in Arkansas. Jean took to the farm life and they lived there until Walter died in 2002. He was a faithful Christian, teacher and elder in the Church. Anthony's mom lives in Centerville, Tennessee and is also a faithful Christian and teacher.

My Mom and Dad, Clyde and Betty Randolph still live
The Randolph GangThe Randolph GangThe Randolph Gang

Front: Luke, Aubree, Rachel, Quentin Middle: Sonia, Clyde, Joshua, Betty, Shasta, Tonya Back: Tammy, Anthony
in the house I grew up in, in Sparta, Tennessee. Also, both faithful Christians, teachers, and my Dad also an elder. Bascially, my entire childhood was 30 minutes from every relative I knew I had. We lived in the country - which is not so country anymore as city borders seem to expand as the years go by, and did all the things country kids did. Helped in the garden (grudgingly as I remember), helped cut fire wood, mowed the grass (not in the typical straight lines according to my mom), picking huckleberries and blackberries, fighting off chiggers and ticks, as well as each other. It was, all in all, a dream of a childhood.

Anthony has one sister, Carla, who is married to Mike Plunkett, and they have two daughters, Jessica and Megan. Both the girls attend Austin Peay University. They live, work and worship in Centerville, Tennessee.

I have 3 sisters, Tammy, Tonya, and Sonia. Tammy is married to Ryan McKinney and they live in McMinnville, Tennessee. Tonya is married to Tony Tindle, they have two children, Aubree and Quentin and they live in Sparta, Tennessee. Sonia is married to David Bible, they have two children,
Anthony's ParentsAnthony's ParentsAnthony's Parents

Walter and Jean
Luke and Rachel and they live in Signal Mt. Tennessee.

All of my sisters, (and I include my sister in law as my sister), and their husbands are faithful Christians.

Needless to say I am blessed with incredible family! Now you know the tip of the iceburg … as the days, weeks, months, and hopefully years go by, we'll chop away at the iceburg and see what sculpture lies beneath. You never know what family secrets might be found!



Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

Proud GrandmammaProud Grandmamma
Proud Grandmamma

Joshua and Jean
The Plunkett'sThe Plunkett's
The Plunkett's

Megan, Mike, Carla, Jessica
The McKinney'sThe McKinney's
The McKinney's

Tammy and Ryan
The Bible'sThe Bible's
The Bible's

Luke, Rachel, Sonia, David
The Tindle'sThe Tindle's
The Tindle's

Quentin, Tonya, Tony, Aubree .... Oliver (the dog)


11th July 2006

Hello from Tanzania!
Greetings to the Brown's! Hurry up and get here! There is much work for you to do for the Lord in Tanzania!! I look forward to you'll coming to help with the Lord's work here in Tanzania. God Bless you and yes you do have a wonderful Christian family! Thanks for the info Yours in Christ Charles Creel Missionary Moshi, Tanzania
11th July 2006

DOING A GREAT JOB
HEY THIS LOOKS REALLY GREAT!! I NEED TO TELL THE PEOPLE AT CHURCH SO THEY CAN KEEP UP!
17th July 2006

I just read your family story
Dear Anthony and Shasta, First, I can't believe that is the same "Josh" that I knew two years ago. Josh has muscles. He is a grown man. I know several of the people here, but it's great to see your family, Shasta too. Yes, you have every right to show off and be proud of your terrific families. After working with Anthony for just one year, I knew when Anthony has a plan, he follows through with it. I am so proud of you for following His path. God Bless You All! Pam

Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0443s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb