Goodbye mum and luxury


Advertisement
Tanzania's flag
Africa » Tanzania » North » Arusha
June 12th 2007
Published: June 12th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Monday 11th
Said good bye to mum and got in “mum’s tour company” shuttle over to Stone town and the ferry to the main land. I saw more of the hussel and bustle of town as we drove through and I’m glad we didn’t stay there. As I went through immigration (even though I was staying in Tanzania) I asked a girl behind me if she was on a tour and she was- The Nomad tour that I was joining! Perfect. I sat with her (Sarah) as we went on the ferry over to Dar Es Salaam on the main land. I then met the rest of my truck group (most had been on the truck for 3 or more weeks from Victoria falls). We then went on another car ferry over to a camp site on a little island. The truck isn’t as nice as Acacia’s (who I did the first trip with) but doesn’t matter as I wont be on it for long. Getting use to sleeping in a tent will be hard after mums luxury will be hard though!

Tue 12th June
Up at 4.40am for 5am breakfast and leave at 6am to get the ferry
The truckThe truckThe truck

not as nice as accacia- no lockers at the back for one!
back over to Dar again. Then a full day drive to Arusha. We saw mount Kilimanjaro in the distance but most of it was covered by clouds. The acacia truck is at the campsite we are staying in- and yes it is Heini’s -my guide who I bumped into again in Malawi. However he is inside the Serengeti park. Hope the animals here are worth today’s long painful drive.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.139s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0645s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb