Imperial Cities


Advertisement
Morocco's flag
Africa » Morocco » Fès-Boulemane » Fes
April 26th 2007
Published: August 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Errr...Errr...Errr...

Forgot what the guide told me about this shop, but its some kind of medicine material shop....
Well, In my almost last stop...Fez.

Very interesting, modern, but with a traditional taste.
The Medina is HUGE.....

So I got off here yesterday. Took the train and it was very comfortable.
As I was gonna get off the train. Thsi moroccan guy speaking really good English started talking, confirming the stop to me and all that. Then I found out he is actually from Canada!
Oh well. duno how, he became my guide in the city since this was his hometown.

Amazing tho, he brought me to local pool/game centre! haaaa......played a game of bad pool...had some water pipe smoke.....then h e took me to see the sights outside the city....
Amazing paroramic view!....
All Along..I felt he was hitting on me lo...which was scary...
anyways....then he got some beer at the supermarket and ju st parked outside mcdonalds to drink!! haaaa...that was super funny. Tho....I was backing off bits by bits. and finally ...I get to go back to the hotel!

He called dinner out ....so went la....then he said things directly lo.
I had to say I have a boyfriend back home (I wish...)..then he finally knew he had to stop saying things..HAAAAAAAA....and
buildingsbuildingsbuildings

Some building in the medina. Fes has the biggest living medina in the world...The whole medina is World Heritage...including the living style of the people in there!!!
I felt so tired I just left after dinner...

However, it was a nice experience ge.....saw many things I wouldnt have seen.

Then today...Went to the medina....totally lost. Finally this guide came...and guided me through for only 40Dh..he was unofficial but decent. Brought me to most of the big spots and showed me some local stuff as well. Just cut out the shopping part coz I told him at the beginning I wont be shopping. Very lucky.

Then went to the Mellah part....couldnt find the jewish cemetery...but oh well.
Too much yelling KONICHIWA around again....so decided to head back.

Wanted to go to Spain tomorrow since I am done with Morocco...but i think...I cant....coz i left the stuff in the hotel.....or if I can find a bus...thats ok too.....can get to Tangier earlier....


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Fes' MedinaFes' Medina
Fes' Medina

And this is just one side of it.....


1st May 2007

You gave up your chance?!
He seemed to be a nice guy, and he's Canadian too, so why not? ;)

Tot: 0.274s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 15; qc: 71; dbt: 0.0793s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb